University Level Committee

This committee will ensure that the grant received by the university under Student Startup and Innovative Policy (SSIP) is used only for the stipulated purpose and to overview the smooth implementation and functioning to achieve its objectives.

The members of the Committee are:

Category Name of the member

Dr. Anup K Singh

Director General

Nirma University

Expert form Industry

Shri Sanjay Desai

Chief Executive Officer

RBD Engineers Pvt. Ltd

Expert from Finance field Mr. Mayank Patel, CFA, B. E. (Electrical), M.B.A.(Finance), PGD in Treasury & Foreign Exchange management  


Alumni having own startup/patent/innovation/Industry Dr. Ankit Thakkar Associate professor , Department of Computer Engineering, ITNU  


Experts from Academic field

Dr. Mehul Naik

Head Centre for Entrepreneurship

Nirma University



Dr. Punit Saurabh,

Asst. Professor, Institute of Management

Nirma University

Dr. Jigar Shah

Assistant Professor, Institute of Pharmacy, Nirma University



University Coordinator Ms. Rashmika Shah

Coordinator Centre for Entrepreneurship

Nirma University

Member Secretary